Gambler Fishing
59 Inlet Drive
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
TEL: (732) 295-7569
www.gamblerfishing.net
Advanced Purchase Recommended
Book Online Now!

Gift Cards!
Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram Contact Us Home

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List iconSign up for our Email Newsletter

2017 Fall Offshore Tuna Schedule


The NEW 90' GAMBLER will be sailing to the 80 - 100 miles offshore this fall for tuna, swordfish, mahi and more!

Sails from Inlet Basin, 59 Inlet Drive, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ (Across from the Coast Guard Station)

Yellowfin • Longfin • Swordfish • Mahi • Bigeye Tuna • Other Exotic Species

SCROLL DOWN to see all dates, times, prices, and availability of trips in the grid below.

Download our Tuna 2017 Brochure!


YOU WILL NEED ...

• 80lb Tackle Equipment (Rod and reel can be rented for $25)
•  Extra clothing
•  Food (food and snacks may be purchased on board)
•  Sleeping accomodations are included. Bring a sleeping bag or blanket & pillow
•  Initial rig comes with rental rod
•  Additional rigs, hooks, sinkers, jigs
•  Rain gear and camera suggested.

Our braided line policy: 60 to 80 lb monofilament is the way to go. If using braid-line, you must use a 100 yard topshot of monofilament --On jigging gear, you must use 100 foot of monofilament topshot.


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ...

• Trips run September - October 
• Reservations are required
• All trips are by reservation and are Non-refundable. Full payment must be received in advance
• Space is limited and passengers are boarded in order of their reservation number
•  No hard liquor or drugs permitted. Beer limited to one 6-pack per person
•  If captain cancels trip, you will get a full refund or you may re-book
•  BOARDING BEGINS 30 MINUTES BEFORE DEPARTURE

MAKE CAREFUL NOTES OF YOUR TIME AND DATE

It is always worth a call to see if you can get onto a trip last minute

The Gambler is also available for canyon charters. For further information please call: 732-295-7569.

Advanced Purchase Required. To reserve your spot, call (732)-295-7569.


CANYON TRIPS PRICING for 2017 ...

(Available dates listed below)

• 24-hour 24 man Canyon Tuna Trip: $370
• 24-hour 16 man light-load Canyon trip: $470
• 36-Hour 22-man Tuna/Tile/Mahi Trip: $480
• 48-Hour 22-man Canyon Safari Trip: $640

** Prices may be subject to fuel surcharge if fuel goes above $4.25 per gallon*



* Last updated 3/28/2017. Please call 732-295-7569 for up-to-the-minute availability!

TRIP TYPE

MAX # OF
PASSENGERS

SPOTS
REMAINING

PRICE

DEPART DATE

DEPART
TIME

RETURN DATE

RETURN
TIME

12 Hour Inshore Exotics
24
24
$125
Monday September 18
4AM
Monday September 18
4PM
24 Hour Canyon Special
24
21
$370
Monday September 18
6PM
Tuesday September 19
6PM
12 Hour Inshore Exotics
24
23
$125
Monday September 25
4AM
Monday September 25
4PM
48 Hour Canyon Safari
24
17
$640
Wednesday September 27
NOON
Friday September 29
NOON
24 Hour Canyon Special
24
18
$370
Friday September 29
3PM
Saturday September 30
3PM
24 Hour Canyon Special
24
22
$370
Saturday September 30
6PM
Sunday October 1
6PM
12 Hour Inshore Exotics
24
24
$125
Monday October 2
4AM
Monday October 2
4PM
24 Hour Canyon Lite Load
16
15
$460
Monday October 2
6PM
Tuesday October 3
6PM
36 Hour Canyon Favorite
24
12
$480
Wednesday October 4
8AM
Thursday October 5
8PM
24 Hour Canyon Special
24
24
$370
Friday October 6
3PM
Saturday October 7
3PM
24 Hour Canyon Special
24
18
$370
Saturday October 7
6PM
Sunday October 8
6PM
12 Hour Inshore Exotics
24
23
$125
Monday October 9
4AM
Monday October 9
4PM
24 Hour Canyon Lite Load
16
16
$460
Monday October 9
6PM
Tuesday October 10
6PM
48 Hour Canyon Safari
24
13
$640
Wednesday October 11
NOON
Friday October 13
NOON
24 Hour Canyon Special
24
19
$370
Friday October 13
3PM
Saturday October 14
3PM
24 Hour Canyon Special
24
14
$370
Saturday October 14
6PM
Sunday October 15
6PM
24 Hour Canyon Lite Load
16
15
$460
Monday October 16
6PM
Tuesday October 17
6PM
36 Hour Canyon Favorite
24
15
$480
Wednesday October 18
8AM
Thursday October 19
8PM
24 Hour Canyon Special
24
16
$370
Friday October 20
3PM
Saturday October 21
3PM
24 Hour Canyon Special
24
24
$370
Saturday October 21
6PM
Sunday October 22
6PM
24 Hour Canyon Lite Load
16
16
$460
Monday October 23
6PM
Tuesday October 24
6PM
36 Hour Canyon Favorite
24
18
$480
Wednesday October 25
8AM
Thursday October 26
8PM
24 Hour Canyon Special
24
22
$370
Friday October 27
3PM
Saturday October 28
3PM
24 Hour Canyon Special
24
24
$370
Saturday October 28
6PM
Sunday October 29
6PM
24 Hour Canyon Special
24
24
$370
Sunday October 29
10PM
Monday October 30
10PM
24 Hour Canyon Special
24
24
$370
Tuesday November 7
10PM
Wednesday November 8
10PM
24 Hour Canyon Special
24
24
$370
Tuesday November 14
10PM
Wednesday November 15
10PM

48 to 50 HOUR CANYON SAFARI

The ultimate offshore experience for the east coast hardcore big game fisherman (or woman). Fishing opportunities abound with the extended fishing time allotted for this special trip that is only offered twice a season. Target is tuna, swordfish, mahi and tilefish.
36 HOUR CANYON FAVORITE
This is Captain Bob's favorite canyon trip. Extra time to fish for tunas, catch some tilefish and hook into mahi-mahi plus other exciting species.
24 HOUR CANYON SPECIAL
Our 24 hour canyon specials leave Friday and Saturdays, getting you to the edge in fast comfort for the best offshore experience on the coast.
24 HOUR CANYON LITE LOAD
All the amenities of our regular canyon trip but with more elbow room for the best comfort and fish fighting experience.
INSHORE EXOTICS
This is our inshore trip that runs for pelagic fish, such as mahi-mahi, bonito, little tunny, and various jacks. This trip is limited to just 3 dates and sells out fast.

NOTE:  Monofilament is the best way to go for these trips. However, if using braided line you must have at least 200 yards of mono top shot if you are using it for bait fishing. Braided line may be used for jigging, away from bait lines, with a 30 yard top-shot of mono --subject to crew discretion.